Administration

Administrative Staff

Dr. Michael Waiksnis

Dr. Michael Waiksnis
Principal
Michael.Waiksnis@rss.k12.nc.us
extn 363002

Christopher McNeil

Mr. Christopher McNeil
Deputy Principal
Chrisopher.McNeil@rss.k12.nc.us
extn 363001

Brittany Orange

Ms. Brittany Orange
Assistant Principal
Brittany.Orange@rss.k12.nc.us
extn 363007

Ashley Dohme

Ms. Ashley Dohme
Assistant Principal
Ashley.Dohme@rss.k12.nc.us
extn 363006

A Message From Our Principals

Welcome to Knox Middle School!  We are very excited to be a part of this school.  We have enjoyed meeting so many wonderful members of the Trojan family.  Middle school is such an exciting time of your child's life and we want you to know we are here for you and the growth of your child.  We approach our positions with passion and our goals and expectations are high.  Public education is a cornerstone of our society and we will work hard to ensure all of our students are prepared to excel in high school and beyond! We have an open door policy and look forward to meeting you.  In fact, we need your help.  There are many ways to get involved at Knox - please contact us if you are interested in assisting as we bring excellence to our students!


Along with the entire Knox family we will transform Knox into the greatest middle school in the United States! Our entire district and school is going through a transformation and we are excited to be a part of this process.  

Go Trojans!

Knox Administrative Team

Office Staff

Sarai Martinez-Hernandez

Sarai Martinez-Hernandez
Admin Assistannt
Sarai.Martinez-Hernandz@rss.k12.nc.us
extn 363012

 

Cathy Books

Cathy Books
Financial Secretary
Cathy.Books@rss.k12.nc.us
extn 363011

Tina Hiatt

Tina Hiatt
Data Manager
Tina.Hiatt@rss.k12.nc.us
extn 363013

Nurse Beck

Nurse Beck
School Nurse
Sharon.Beck@rss.k12.nc.us
extn 363033

News

Posted on
05/01/2017
Please open the attached flyer to learn more about our Passport to Literacy Night on May 23rd!Passport to Literacy Flyer
Posted on
04/26/2017
Please see the attached flyer for information regarding the principal search process.  Your input is needed!Principal Search Flyer
Posted on
03/16/2017
The Knox Center for Accelerated Studies is excited to now offer transportation to all students in the magnet program.  Due to this recent development, the district has reopened the application window until April 7, 2017.  Come join us!
Enabling this option will replace all fonts with the Open Dyslexic font.
Enabling this option will show a high-contrast version of this site's theme.